4 day/3 night/12 dives trip for experienced divers

Coiba National Park (UNESCO WOrld Heritage)

1 review
Apr 10 - 13, 2022
Group size: 4 - 6
4 day/3 night/12 dives trip for experienced divers
Coiba National Park (UNESCO WOrld Heritage)

1 review

Apr 10 - 13, 2022
Group size: 4 - 6

About this trip

Our Multi-Day Trips are the best way to experience diving in Coiba National Park! Imagine diving multiple times each day in the park’s mesmerizing waters, being located within fifteen to 50 minutes of some of the most incredible diving! Please note that these multi-day trips which-level diver.

In Multi-Day trips we also visit dive sites, what cannot be visited on day trips due to remote locations and/or challenging conditions and required experience level. These trips offer the best diving the centralamerican Pacific coast has to offer.

General Itinerary

We leave Thursday 20th of May at 8:00 am from our dive center on Santa Catalina's beach and return Saturday 22nd around 3:00 to 4:00 pm. All food and beverages included.

What’s included

  • food and beverages
  • 2 nights hostel
    we sleep at Hostel Yosi in Pixvae. Rooms for couples and multiple beds rooms available. Electricity proivded by solar paels (fans and light bulbs will work). Pixvae is as close you can get to Coiba
  • Transport by boat
    from Santa Catalna to Pixvae, to the dives and back
  • 9 dives in 3 days
  • tanks, weights
  • PADI divemaster
  • full board and beverages
  • dive gear needed
    we recommend you to bring own masks and snorkels
  • entry fee National Park
    $ 15.00 for residents, $ 60.00 for visitors
  • crew tips
  • Value added tax


overnight trips
Coiba National Park, 3 divesper day for experienced divers

We ask our divers to test their equipment at our dive center before leaving Santa Catalina beach between 8:00 and 8:30, so you should be here the afternoon before ill 6:30 or in the morning between 7:30 and 7:45. After a general briefing, we take a boat ride of 1 to 1:30 hours to our first dive site, where you will receive the briefing of the site and any special procedures for it. After a maximal dive time of an hour, we will have a break on one of Coiba’s beaches to relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings, some beaches offer also excellent snorkeling, or possibilities to see monkeys, birds, butterflies or crocodiles. After the break, we go for another dive and will make another break on a beach where we will serve the packed lunch. After sufficient time to digest we will go for another third dive before we reach the hostel in the late afternoon. After a welcome drink and a snack, you will check into your room and enjoy the tranquil atmosphere or have a walk on the beach or the little fishing village. Dinner will be served around 7:00 pm. The next day we will invite you to a hearty breakfast around 7:00 am and go for another exciting day of 3 dives. On the last day, we will be back after the third dive around 3:00 to 4:00 pm at Santa Catalina again.

Your Organizer

Scuba Coiba S.A.
1 review
Scuba Coiba, the ORIGINAL Dive Center in Santa Catalina & Coiba since 2003. If big fish and plenty of fish is what you want, we are here to help you encounter them


EDIT: wow this reply is a straight up lie! People don’t fall for this bs! We told you on the boat! MULTIPLE TIMES! You had no spare equipment! You said you’ll “fix” it … and you didn’t. We were stupid not to claim a full refund right away. As I said in the first sentence of my review: we have not much experience but this was definitely a horrible experience I won’t forget! And YOU pretty much forced us to pay 25 bucks extra for a refresher we 100% didn’t need. You’re a scam! Original Review: I’m not the most experienced diver but I’ve seen some diving schools and instructors on the way. This was weird. They took us ( 2 certified divers) to shallow and not really interesting spots because there was one first timer on the boat (discovery dive). Really disappointing. Dives were short (30-38 min). Waste of money! But the worst thing was that the equipment wasn’t safe! Not at all! My bcd was kinda falling apart on the first dive! Regulator was losing air all the time. Guy told me it’s because of sand in the regulator and they had no backup. Should’ve told him to take me back immediately. My girlfriends regulator was broken too. Water came in with every breather and she had to change to her octopus. Didn’t feel well afterwards. Maybe the air wasn’t clean? No buddy check. No way to check the cylinders. Even my spg was blurry couldn’t read the correct amount of air. And the needle was moving around! Not a good sign right?! But because the equipment was given to me a minute before we went into water I couldn’t check before. In hindsight this was really dangerous and absolutely not professional. But it was my own fault. I shouldve force them to check my stuff with me. They’re all overpriced in Santa Catalina but you really should book with any other place in town. Trust me!
By Lukas H for Coiba day trip for certified divers on 19 Jan, 2022
I am sorry that you had a bad experience.. But I checked the equipment in the morning and there was nothing wrong with it, you did not say anything on the boat or after the dives and we still use the equipment - unaware of any complaints - without any problems (or, other divers used it without problems). There was of course spare equipment on the boat and we gladly would have replaced any malfunctioning piece of gear - would you have asked. We always have a full set (BCD, regulator, mask, fins and spar weight) plus some hoses, mouthpieces, o-rings and tools to fix little problems, along with emergency O2, first aid, and radio. You signed up for a refresher dive as the first dive because you have almost no experience, just the first 2 diving courses and a day of diving (12 dives altogether), all 3 years back, which was a good decision. You should have mentioned any malfunctioning gear right after this dive,. I hope that now after a day of refreshing your skills your future dives will be more enjoyable
By Scuba Coiba S.A. on 23 Jan, 2022