BUDDHIST TEMPLE & INTERVIEW WITH MONK 40 MINS | VIRTUAL TOUR

Luang Prabang, Laos

TT
Duration: 7 days
Group size: 1 - 999
BUDDHIST TEMPLE & INTERVIEW WITH MONK 40 MINS | VIRTUAL TOUR
Luang Prabang, Laos


Duration: 7 days
Group size: 1 - 999

About this trip

 Would you like to meet a Novice or Monk in Luang Prabang? We explore two local Buddhist monasteries and temples. We will visit the holiest prayer room and also talk with a local monk or novice to exchange ideas about their daily life and what it's like to be a monk. 

What’s included

  • Participants
    Up to 4 people

Itinerary

40 MINS
Market Virtual Tour

 

Meet your guide in a street in the tourist area in the heart of ancient Luang Prabang. We walk to one of the most famous temples in Luang Prabang - Wat Mai Suwannaphumaham. Built at the turn of the 18th century, it is the largest temple in Luang Prabang.


Monks are revered and highly respected. Novice monks are the first stage of entering the monk world. It is when young males are taught the ways of Buddhism and how to become a monk. Most Lao males join a monastery for some period of their lives. For many children in rural areas, joining a monastery is the only available option for education. Life is not always easy and young monks follow a strict daily routine, living communally, sharing food and daily chores.


We will visit another Wat nearby that is not so ornately decorated and reflects a more typical temple of the area (there are 30 temples in the small town of Luang Prabang).


You will have the opportunity to talk with a Novice or Monk and share experiences about their life and yours. They are usually keen to speak with foreigners and learn as much about your life as you theirs.


Our Local hosts come from various trades of life and take you along into this experience connecting your home with their culture and lifestyle.


An indication of best times.

Laos 7am - 5pm

US (UTC-8) 4pm - 2am

Australia 11am - 9pm

NZ 1pm - 11pm

UK Middnight - 10am

.

Your Organizer


TT
Tiger Trail Travel
Established in 2000 with headquarters in Luang Prabang, Laos A family owned and operated business 60+ full-time employees from Laos and abroad. An expert team managing more than 8,000 visitors annually Tours offered in English, French, German, Russian and Spanish languages. OUR PERSONALIZED TOURS We take all necessary steps in order to help accommodate each individual traveler looking to discover Laos. We offer fully customization tours that will suit your specific needs and budget. COMMUNITY-BASED TOURISM Our Fair Trek program is the first community-based tourism initiative in Luang Prabang. We collaborate with NGOs, international partners, and residents to ensure that local people have equal access to the social, environmental, and economic benefits of tourism. "We provide each traveler with the genuine, memorable, sustainable experience through Laos"

Photo Gallery