My Queer Year in Review | Free Workshop | 16th Dec 2021

Free Virtual Workshop (LGBTQ+ Wellbeing)

WC
198 reviews
Dec 16, 2021
Group size: 1 - 100
My Queer Year in Review | Free Workshop | 16th Dec 2021
Free Virtual Workshop (LGBTQ+ Wellbeing)

198 reviews

£NaN
Dec 16, 2021
Group size: 1 - 100

About this trip

Workshop : My Queer Year in Review

Date : Thursday 16th December

Time : 6pm - 7pm UKT / 1pm-2pm EST.

Location : Virtual

Audience : LGBTQ+

Cost : FREE  (Donations accepted)


An end of year self-reflection workshop for Queer Leaders and Change-Makers.

Why join this workshop?

-  Reflect on your growth and what you've achieved

-  Gain some clarity on what you want from 2022
-  Discover new self-care tools for managing your own wellbeing
-  Challenge self-limiting beliefs or self-imposed personal narratives
-  Acquire fresh perspectives 

-  Feel empowered having let go of what isn’t serving you
-  Re-calibrate what you think is possible in your own life
-  Increase the positive impact you could have in the world

About this workshop.

As individuals passionate about driving change, it's important that we actually take time to acknowledge what we've accomplished. Yes, there's always 'more to do', but in this final workshop of 2021 we'll be getting you to slow down and take the time to turn inwards. You'll start to reflect upon what you’ve learned, how you’ve grown and built resilience this year. From there you'll begin to figure out what you truly want to achieve going into 2022 and how you can move intentionally in a new direction.


The tools we’ll use:

We'll be incorporating tried and tested practices such as journaling, group sharing, self-enquiry, breath-work and meditation. These will be interspersed with key teachings and coaching techniques.

About our approach.

We offer a safe space to get curious, open up and discuss with others, aspects of your life you’re finding challenging or simply want to improve. Naturally it is a completely confidential space, where individuals can openly share their feelings and thoughts with the option of anonymity. 


Your safety comes first.

Your safety is our main priority. For this reason, we may need to ask participants for some personal medical information, before we can confirm your place on the workshop. These are standard questions, there to protect your safety and everyone else involved. This information will only be shared on a need to know basis and will be GDPR compliant. We will also be undertaking other necessary safety measures, during and post-retreat.


We would highly recommend individuals with concerns relating to pre-existing mental health conditions, substance misuse and related disorders to seek immediate professional help. 

About the team.

This workshop has been designed by We Create Space.


Lead Facilitator - Dr Paul Taylor-Pitt he/him)

Co-Facilitator - David Kam (he/him)

Experience Coordinator - Maylis Djikalou (she/her)

Donations

This workshop is free of charge however donations do support future workshops. You can donate to our nonprofit just giving page here.

What’s included

  • Workshops
    All group workshops and activities.
  • Tools and Workbooks
    Pre-reading, workbooks and continual development resources.
  • Admin Support
    Should you require any help completing the pre-assessment and questionaire
  • Additional Support
    We will provide additional support in the form of signposting to relevant services only.
  • Confidentiality
    All participants will be asked to conform to our agreed privacy terms and conditions.
  • Medical Insurance
    Suitable and relevant medical insurance to be provided by participant.

Available Packages

FREE

Please pay what you can. All donations are much appreciated and go towards providing more wellbeing workshops within the community.

£0

Available options

DONATION (£10)
£10
DONATION (£20)
£20
DONATION (£30)
£30
DONATION (£40)
£40
DONATION (£50)
£50
DONATION (£60)
£60

Your Organizer


WC
WE CREATE SPACE
198 reviews
We Create Space is the self-empowerment platform for Queer Leaders, Change-Makers and LGBTQ+ Professionals. We're a non-profit social enterprise helping individuals with becoming the most impactful version of themselves - inside their own communities and organisations.

Reviews

A wonderful embodied “dance”between celebration of main highlights from the past year and the projection of next year’s main ideas/plans. I could enjoy the felt sense of a virtual community of likeminded queers, sometimes quite far in physical distance, still in any case interconnected in dreams, wishes and past celebrations!
By Bers G for My Queer Year in Review | Free Workshop | 16th Dec 2021 on 26 Dec, 2021
MP
We Create Space did something I wasn’t aware I needed: support from a queer platform to help me achieve my dreams and navigate life. The dedication that all the team put in all workshops and the ‘Who AM I?’ programme to make it remarkable is impressive. Being vulnerable and open in front of strangers at the online retreat was powerful and helped me to connect more with myself and my purpose in life. I couldn’t thank you enough! This is an organisation I want to grow and expand in order to reach more people needing help but not realising how important it will be for them. Thank you, thank you, thank you, We Create Space!
By Matheus P for Who am i? | 23+24 Oct 2021 | GBTQ | US on 13 Dec, 2021
I highly can recommend this wonderful and inspiring workshop. I came with no expectations and knowledge about what will happen during the two days and left the workshop filled with so much input, empowerment, inspiration and courage. Over the whole weekend, Mayliss and Michael created a space with so much openness, honesty, trust, interest, knowledge and emotions, which even a month later helped me to create a space for myself, self-reflection and self-love.
By Tim T for Who am i? | 23+24 Oct 2021 | GBTQ | US on 28 Nov, 2021
JB
What a wonderful experience! The Whom am I? retreat matched all my expectations and beyond, it was great way for me to explore everything related to my identity, connect with like-minded individuals & heal, within a safe space. I would totally recommend this retreat to everyone who wants to embrace their full self!
By Jean Baptiste M for Who am i? | 23+24 Oct 2021 | GBTQ | US on 10 Nov, 2021
The retreat was inspiring and empowering. The focus on self-discovery meant I left with a deeper understanding of my personal motivations and how to be my authentic self. I would totally recommend it to any members of the LGBT+ community who want space to reflect about their future.
By Jon B for Who am i? | 23+24 Oct 2021 | GBTQ | US on 09 Nov, 2021
Show More Reviews

References

LL
I highly recommend We Create Space! I participated in a 2-day 'Who Am I?' Virtual Queer Leadership Retreat with other Queer leaders and it was truly transformational–I left forever changed. The intentional and purposeful programming by Michael and Maylis was so meaningful and well structured. The biggest draw for me was the community care and networking opportunity of being able to see and hear from other queer folx. This is what has been the hardest for me to find in my own personal journey.
By Luke L on 28 Jul, 2021
The workshop I attended literally created space in both my body and mind for exploration, curiosity and openness. It was wonderfully facilitated, inspired immensely by the speakers' talks and other queer participants sharings. It shifted the way I saw different aspects of my life and opened the room for more discovery. Definitely recommended to all queer people who want to learn more and increase their inner potential!
By Bers G on 09 Jul, 2021
I took part in a weekend Who Am I? retreat and highly recommend it. The group size is intimate so never feels too daunting and you're able to build connections well. Maylis was a fantastic organiser - felt there was great communication from pre-booking right through to afterwards. Michael is a fantastic host, he leads the retreat with from a place of kindness, vulnerability and openness I find really commendable. Whether you're new to self exploration or a seasoned pro - I think this is worth doing.
By Jamie M on 01 Sep, 2020
Show More References