My Queer Year in Review | Free Workshop | 16th Dec 2021

Free Virtual Workshop (LGBTQ+ Wellbeing)

WC
205 reviews
Dec 16, 2021
Group size: 1 - 100
My Queer Year in Review | Free Workshop | 16th Dec 2021
Free Virtual Workshop (LGBTQ+ Wellbeing)

205 reviews

£NaN
Dec 16, 2021
Group size: 1 - 100

About this trip

Workshop : My Queer Year in Review

Date : Thursday 16th December

Time : 6pm - 7pm UKT / 1pm-2pm EST.

Location : Virtual

Audience : LGBTQ+

Cost : FREE  (Donations accepted)


An end of year self-reflection workshop for Queer Leaders and Change-Makers.

Why join this workshop?

-  Reflect on your growth and what you've achieved

-  Gain some clarity on what you want from 2022
-  Discover new self-care tools for managing your own wellbeing
-  Challenge self-limiting beliefs or self-imposed personal narratives
-  Acquire fresh perspectives 

-  Feel empowered having let go of what isn’t serving you
-  Re-calibrate what you think is possible in your own life
-  Increase the positive impact you could have in the world

About this workshop.

As individuals passionate about driving change, it's important that we actually take time to acknowledge what we've accomplished. Yes, there's always 'more to do', but in this final workshop of 2021 we'll be getting you to slow down and take the time to turn inwards. You'll start to reflect upon what you’ve learned, how you’ve grown and built resilience this year. From there you'll begin to figure out what you truly want to achieve going into 2022 and how you can move intentionally in a new direction.


The tools we’ll use:

We'll be incorporating tried and tested practices such as journaling, group sharing, self-enquiry, breath-work and meditation. These will be interspersed with key teachings and coaching techniques.

About our approach.

We offer a safe space to get curious, open up and discuss with others, aspects of your life you’re finding challenging or simply want to improve. Naturally it is a completely confidential space, where individuals can openly share their feelings and thoughts with the option of anonymity. 


Your safety comes first.

Your safety is our main priority. For this reason, we may need to ask participants for some personal medical information, before we can confirm your place on the workshop. These are standard questions, there to protect your safety and everyone else involved. This information will only be shared on a need to know basis and will be GDPR compliant. We will also be undertaking other necessary safety measures, during and post-retreat.


We would highly recommend individuals with concerns relating to pre-existing mental health conditions, substance misuse and related disorders to seek immediate professional help. 

About the team.

This workshop has been designed by We Create Space.


Lead Facilitator - Dr Paul Taylor-Pitt he/him)

Co-Facilitator - David Kam (he/him)

Experience Coordinator - Maylis Djikalou (she/her)

Donations

This workshop is free of charge however donations do support future workshops. You can donate to our nonprofit just giving page here.

What’s included

  • Workshops
    All group workshops and activities.
  • Tools and Workbooks
    Pre-reading, workbooks and continual development resources.
  • Admin Support
    Should you require any help completing the pre-assessment and questionaire
  • Additional Support
    We will provide additional support in the form of signposting to relevant services only.
  • Confidentiality
    All participants will be asked to conform to our agreed privacy terms and conditions.
  • Medical Insurance
    Suitable and relevant medical insurance to be provided by participant.

Available Packages

FREE

Please pay what you can. All donations are much appreciated and go towards providing more wellbeing workshops within the community.

£0

Available options

DONATION (£10)
£10
DONATION (£20)
£20
DONATION (£30)
£30
DONATION (£40)
£40
DONATION (£50)
£50
DONATION (£60)
£60

Your Organizer


WC
WE CREATE SPACE
205 reviews
We’re a global collective of Queer Leaders connecting communities with tools, knowledge and support networks for change and growth.

Reviews

I registered, got the confirmation email but never got the link to join the summit.
By Hector M for Queer Leadership Summit 2022 🏳️‍🌈 on 23 May, 2022
Hi Hector, we appreciate how annoying it must have been to not receive the link, and we apologise for that. As we explained, sometimes emails go into spam folders or are blocked by large corporation security systems, but it was definitely sent. Unfortunately you didn't let us know until the following week when it was too late for us to resend. Hopefully you can catch up on some of the recordings and join a future event soon.
By WE CREATE SPACE on 23 May, 2022
WC
Lots of powerful discussion and I walked away feeling so calm and empowered. Thank you WCS for an amazing day!
By Charlotte E for Queer Leadership Summit 2022 🏳️‍🌈 on 22 May, 2022
An insightful day, with great awareness of how tough this space can be to work in - wellbeing was a core component of the day.
By Jamie W for Queer Leadership Summit 2022 🏳️‍🌈 on 18 May, 2022
Great event! I learned a lot! Was great to hear so many varying perspectives. It was also reassuring to hear from different people how they are all winging it to some extent, but feel motivated by their experiences to stand up and make change. Having now attended a number of We Create Space events, I can't recommend them enough!
By Ant C for Queer Leadership Summit 2022 🏳️‍🌈 on 16 May, 2022
The workshop did not really have a Corporate perspective, which was the reason why I participated. Too many sessions on breathing etc., 1 was enough. Content definitely interesting.
By Unilever for Queer Leadership Summit 2022 🏳️‍🌈 on 16 May, 2022
Hello! Thanks for your feedback. We're very sorry to hear that our event didn't meet your expectations. We'll reach out to you directly, and if you are open to it we'd love to speak to better understand your comments. We are always looking to improve the delivery of our sessions.
By WE CREATE SPACE on 16 May, 2022
WC
Show More Reviews

References

LL
I highly recommend We Create Space! I participated in a 2-day 'Who Am I?' Virtual Queer Leadership Retreat with other Queer leaders and it was truly transformational–I left forever changed. The intentional and purposeful programming by Michael and Maylis was so meaningful and well structured. The biggest draw for me was the community care and networking opportunity of being able to see and hear from other queer folx. This is what has been the hardest for me to find in my own personal journey.
By Luke L on 28 Jul, 2021
The workshop I attended literally created space in both my body and mind for exploration, curiosity and openness. It was wonderfully facilitated, inspired immensely by the speakers' talks and other queer participants sharings. It shifted the way I saw different aspects of my life and opened the room for more discovery. Definitely recommended to all queer people who want to learn more and increase their inner potential!
By Bers G on 09 Jul, 2021
I took part in a weekend Who Am I? retreat and highly recommend it. The group size is intimate so never feels too daunting and you're able to build connections well. Maylis was a fantastic organiser - felt there was great communication from pre-booking right through to afterwards. Michael is a fantastic host, he leads the retreat with from a place of kindness, vulnerability and openness I find really commendable. Whether you're new to self exploration or a seasoned pro - I think this is worth doing.
By Jamie M on 01 Sep, 2020
Show More References