LOCAL MARKET TOUR 40 MINS | VIRTUAL TOUR

Luang Prabang, Laos

TT
Duration: 7 days
Group size: 1 - 999
LOCAL MARKET TOUR 40 MINS | VIRTUAL TOUR
Luang Prabang, Laos


Duration: 7 days
Group size: 1 - 999

About this trip

 We go to the market together exploring fresh foods and unknown ingredients such as buffalo skin, wood for spicy soups, herbs that have only been discovered in Laos, and unique street food besides interesting buildings in the heart of Luang Prabang World Heritage town. Discover the undiscovered,...virtually. 

What’s included

  • Participants
    Up to 4 people

Itinerary

40 MINS
Market Virtual Tour

Meet your guide online through a video call and head into the Luang Prabang world heritage town together. We will start the virtual tour in a small street near the National Museum, the former royal palace. Together we head for the famous Morning Market, a lively street where locals stock up on all sort of interesting supplies. It is relaxed and friendly. Vendors start setting every day before sunrise, it's the earliest market in Luang Prabang. The great advantage of the morning market is that it’s located right in the heart of ancient Luang Prabang, on the lanes surrounding Wat Mai, a colorful temple and monastery complex as well as aside from colonial time influences buildings just off Sisavangvong Road.


You'll see jungle vegetables laid out on the ground and across tables, local meats, fruit, herbs, spices and charcoal-grilled chunks of honeycomb, full of bee larvae wrapped in a banana leaf - a true local delicacy.


Learn from your guide how items are used in Lao kitchens. Every year previously unknown varieties of plants are discovered at this morning market. Be assured this will be an inspiring and interesting encounter. What you see will impress you, missing that you can’t smell things through this virtual experience.


An indication of best times.

Laos 7am - noon

US (UTC-8) 4pm - 9pm

Australia 11am - 4pm

NZ 1pm - 6pm

UK Middnight - 5am

Germany 1am - 10am

Germany 1am - 6am

.

Your Organizer


TT
Tiger Trail Travel
Established in 2000 with headquarters in Luang Prabang, Laos A family owned and operated business 60+ full-time employees from Laos and abroad. An expert team managing more than 8,000 visitors annually Tours offered in English, French, German, Russian and Spanish languages. OUR PERSONALIZED TOURS We take all necessary steps in order to help accommodate each individual traveler looking to discover Laos. We offer fully customization tours that will suit your specific needs and budget. COMMUNITY-BASED TOURISM Our Fair Trek program is the first community-based tourism initiative in Luang Prabang. We collaborate with NGOs, international partners, and residents to ensure that local people have equal access to the social, environmental, and economic benefits of tourism. "We provide each traveler with the genuine, memorable, sustainable experience through Laos"

Photo Gallery